Book review

Dirty Sexy Cuffed by Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde, Book Review

One of the most entertaining and swoon worthy series I’ve read so far this year is Dirty Sexy Series by Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde. Today, I have Book 3, which was a great read as expected and now I am positively excited for Book 4, whose secret, new characters I get to know in the Epilogue of Book 3. Hold on to your skirts Ladies, Book 4 will be delicious and dangerous.

Dirty Sexy Cuffed
Dirty Sexy Cuffed


About The Book:


Title: Dirty Sex Cuffed [Dirty Sexy 3]
Author: Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde
Publisher: CP Publishing
Published: June 2016
Rating: 5/5 stars


As a cop, Levi Kincaid is all about discipline and control . . .in the bedroom, and out of it, and he’s always been very careful about choosing women who abide by his rules.  Hot sex and intense pleasure?  No problem.  Emotional commitment and forever promises?  No way.  But he never anticipates falling for a blue eyed angel who makes him want to cuff her to his bed and do dirty, sexy things to her.  And that control of his?  It doesn’t stand a chance against Sarah Robins, the one woman he can’t resist . . .

Main characters profession: Cop and Grocery store cashier/waitress.

My Thoughts:

Dirty sexy series is about 3 smoking hot brothers each with a heavy, stifling baggage of emotional scars and hang ups, until they meet the right woman. Book 3 – Dirty Sexy Cuffed is the story of the youngest brother Levi Kincaid. Yeah the last name is cheeky and sets the tone for their insatiable, toe curling, swoon worthy sexual antics with women, who are equally hot and sassy to match the brother’s personalities.

Levi is ex-military, present day cop and he has his eyes set on Sarah Robbins who works the checkout counter at a local grocery store. Levi’s way to handle his emotional scars is to internalize and being in control, always. Sarah is running away from some bad choices of her past and getting ready to skip town when Levi enters on the scene. As a reader we can clearly see the amusing, sweet attraction between Levi and Sarah. They play a sweet game of asking out and getting rejected. A scary break in at the grocery store makes Sarah re-think and she can’t deny Levi a date even when all she wants to go hide and never see him again. What happens next is a mix of sweet, protective, undeniably hot encounter between the 2. Interestingly, Levi, who is always in control when it comes to sexual encounters, isn’t too bothered by losing a bit of control when it comes to being with Sarah. He is dominating yet caring, protective and sensitive with Sarah. Sarah responds well and discovers her inner wildness as she feels more and more safe and happy with Levi.

It is a series where the brother’s stop, take stock of their dark past and vow to change things once they meet the right woman, who makes them leave the past where it belongs and look forward to making a future filled with sunshine and happiness. They stop denying their feelings and confront their emotions with the help of their ladies. If there’s 1 sentence which makes for a perfect tagline for this series, for me, it’s “You know its Love, when you meet the right person and then everything’s perfect”.

What I loved about Levi and Sarah’s cuffed antics:

  1. Sarah’s sweet, innocent reactions to Levi’s flirtation and then later his bedroom tricks.
  2. Levi’s protective, dominatrix side which was strong and restrained.
  3. The ease they had around each other and Levi’s dirty talk.

Also, the appearance of the older brothers and their partners was fun and it was sure a tad bittersweet, personally, seeing the bad boy Mason finally getting married. Yay, for Mason and Katrina but that’s one book boyfriend off the shelves L and, wait for this, when you read the Epilogue, you will be in for a great surprise. I was literally shaking with excitement and giddy reading the ending and meeting the new character, who by the way sounds deliciously dangerous and without a doubt hot.

Curious about Book 1 & 2 in the series, read my reviews here, Book 1 – Dirty Sexy Saint and Book 2 – Dirty Sexy Inked

So are you ready to meet Officer Kincaid.

Book Buy Links:

Amazon India

Amazon US

About the Authors:

About Carly Phillips

Carly Phillips is the N.Y. Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of over 50 sexy contemporary romance novels featuring hot men, strong women and the emotionally compelling stories her readers have come to expect and love. Carly is happily married to her college sweetheart, the mother of two nearly adult daughters and three crazy dogs (two wheaten terriers and one mutant Havanese) who star on her Facebook Fan Page and website. Carly loves social media and is always around to interact with her readers. You can find out more about Carly at


About Erika Wilde

Erika Wilde is the author of the sexy Marriage Diaries series and The Players Club series. She lives in Oregon with her husband and two daughters, and when she’s not writing you can find her exploring the beautiful Pacific Northwest. For more information on her upcoming releases, please visit website at


Both these lovely ladies have Facebook groups that you can join and be a part of their bookish fun, giveaways and a lot more. Links mentioned above.


Reviewed by Bharti

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s