Book review

Blog Tour #bookreview Aria’s Travelling Book Shop by Rebecca Raisin @HarperCollinsUK @jaxandwillsmum

Hiya Lovely reader today’s review is especially dedicated to all the bookworms. It’s Rebecca Raisin a self confessed bibliophile’s latest book Aria’s Travelling Bookshop, sound whimsical and adventurous right, well it is all that and a bit more. Happy Reading and Discovering new stories.

 

Aria

Book

Title: Aria’s Traveling Book Shop

Author: Rebecca Raisin

Published: 8th April, 2020

Publisher: Harper Collins UK

Story

From the bestselling author of Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop comes another uplifting romance.

This summer will change everything!

Aria Summers knows what she wants.

A life on the road with best friend Rosie and her beloved camper-van-cum-book-shop, and definitely, definitely, no romance.

But when Aria finds herself falling – after one too many glasses of wine, from a karaoke stage – into the arms of Jonathan, a part of her comes back to life for the first time in years.

Since her beloved husband died Aria has sworn off love, unless it’s the kind you can find in the pages of a book. One love of her life is quite enough.

And so Aria tries to forget Jonathan and sets off for a summer to remember in France. But could this trip change Aria’s life forever…?

A heartwarming, uplifting and hilarious novel of friendship, love and adventure! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin.

My Thoughts

Aria – bohemian, bubbly, bookworm and bookseller owns a camper van which doubles as her home on the road and bookshop. She sells books while travelling as she sets shop with fellow traveler friends and business owners at village fairs, festivals and the likes.

Aria did not always live the travelling, bohemian life she is leading at the moment; this is a gift from the love of her life, her husband who she lost a few years back. It started as his last wish to see the Lake District which Aria continued long after he was gone. Aria, having been bitten by the travel bug leads a carefree, happy, fulfilling in many ways yet a lonely life. She vowed never to fall in love again after losing the love of her life and becoming cynical that you only have one great love in life. Her latest travels take her, her fellow business owners and best friend Rosie and boyfriend Max to France where she crosses path with the handsome author who makes her rethink her vow to never love again.

We follow Aria’s story of living and loving again while letting go of the past. It is a sweet story of how she gives life a second chance even though she was living a pretty much fulfilling life. Aria completes her life by filling the loneliness, she felt ever since her husband passes away, with her second love.

It is a sweet story, yes I have said that already but it is truly, I find it gentle, calming and one where new chapters for the characters take off in a lazy, beautiful flight like a bird its first flight at sunrise and embraces life after a restful slumber. The backdrop enhances this experience and it’s always a plus being surrounded books especially when they are set in picturesque, historic towns of France like in this story.

If you are looking for a book to laze around with which will make you smile, giggle, think a bit about your ideal future go get Aria’s Travelling Bookshop it won’t disappoint you.

Author

Rebecca Raisin Author Photo.jpg

Rebecca Raisin is a true bibliophile. This love of books morphed into the desire to write them. Rebecca aims to write characters you can see yourself being friends with. People with big hearts who care about relationships, and most importantly, believe in true, once-in-a-lifetime love.

Follow Rebecca via Twitter

Reviewed by Bee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s