Book review

Blog Tour #bookreview Intl #giveaway An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen @rararesources @belinda_missen

Hello dear readers, hope you had a lovely time over the Valentine’s if not, here’s today’s book review of An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen. Happy Reading 💕

Book

Title – An Impossible Thing Called Love

Author – Belinda Missen

Publisher – HQ Digital

Published – November 2018

Rating – 3.5 /5

Location set in – Australia, London.

Story

Don’t miss the new delightfully uplifting book from the author of A Recipe for Disaster!
A second chance at love…
When globe-trotting Emmy first fell for first-aider William on a freezing New Year’s Eve, she really believed that their love would go the distance.
But when she returns to Australia, her letters start to go unanswered and her emails bounce back unread, Emmy decides it’s time to pick up the pieces of her broken heart and start afresh in London.
So she’s shocked when William walks in on her very first day at her new job! Even worse, he’s hotter than ever. But why did he disappear for so long? What has he been hiding? And could this really be their second chance at falling in love…?
Perfect for fans of Carole Mathews, Mhairi McFarlane and Carrie Hope Fletcher.

Purchase Links

PAPERBACK
AmazonUK
AmazonUS
AmazonAU
Book Depository
Kobo
iTunes

My thoughts

The story is about people with an adventurous soul. Emmy is Australian and William, British,they meet in Scotland on New Years Eve on their European travel.

While their friendship and communication starts post their trip, they become close via letters and the odd call thrown in between. Just when we think they’ll fall in love, their communication stops suddenly.

Fast forward, Emmy gets a job in the UK and her first day at work she comes face to face with none other than William. Next, they rediscover their friendship, sort out their anger and grudges.

I found the story light hearted, adventurous with characters that had a pretty good attitude towards life. The story started with traveling which set the tone for me. It started with a fun note and had a pretty good flow throughout. This would make for a great travel or beach read.

Author

Belinda Missen is an award-winning and best-selling author, screenwriter, and freelance writer from Geelong, Australia. She lives with her car-obsessed, but wonderful husband, two loopy cats, and more books than she cares to count.
In late 2017, Belinda signed a six-book contract with HQDigitalUK (HarperCollins). A Recipe for Disaster was released in August 2018. An Impossible Thing Called Love appeared by magic in November 2018.

Social Media Links

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Giveaway

Giveaway to Win 2 x PB copies of An Impossible Thing Called Love (Open Internationally)

*Terms and Conditions –

Worldwide entries welcome.

Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.

The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email.

If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner.

Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.

Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information.

This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.

I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Reviewed by Bharti

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s